Jon Rappoport's Blog

Preparing a mind for a true education

by Jon Rappoport

October 19, 2016

I’ve written a number of articles about the extreme value of logic for children and adults.

In my collection, The Matrix Revealed, I include my basic beginning logic course. And in my collection, Power Outside The Matrix, I include a long, more advanced section, Analyzing Information in the Age of Disinformation.

Here I want to discuss some of the favorable preconditions for studying logic.

The person should, in early childhood education, have done reading and arithmetic the old-fashioned way. That means step-by-step accumulation of skills.

For example: arithmetic should take up addition, subtraction, multiplication, and division in that order. In each case, simple short numbers would be used; then longer numbers. This introduces the student to firmly grounded procedures, which he practices over and over. There are many exercises; their purpose is to leave…

View original post 686 more words

